Updates

So I’ve decided I want to create a WordPress plugin. Given my previous experiences, the best way to do that would be to use my Ubuntu Apache Virtual Machine to serve a site to develop on. It has been a while since I used that virtual machine, so I had to do some updating. There are several articles I wrote earlier on setting up a LAMP platform here.

So the first thing I found out is that there is a new version of Ubunto just a few days away from release. And I’ve also switched my router to a new version since I wrote the LAMP posts. So I’ve updated a few things in my earlier articles.

I will probably update to the new Ubunto in a couple of weeks, and will follow up then.

About brucewampler

I've had a long and varied careen in the computer industry. I taught computer science at the University of New Mexico for nearly 15 years. I founded two successful computer software companies. I wrote the first spelling checker and first grammar checkers for personal computers. I've lived in Glenwood Springs for 10 years. My wife, Trina, grew up here, and I've been coming to Glenwood since 1977. My kids have attended the local public schools, and have had a great experience. My son, Van, will be attending the University of Colorado starting in the fall of 2007, and my daughter is a Sophomore at Glenwood Springs High School. I've been on the Roaring Fork School District Board of Education for almost 5 years. Working with our kids, teachers, schools, principals, administrators, and the Roaring Fork community has been one of the most rewarding experiences in my life.
This entry was posted in General comments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

